Day 74: Beaded Fish

Last night, as I was driving home, I remembered a kit that my son had years ago. It included pony beads, nylon cord and patterns for making a few different types of animals. Most of the supplies are long gone, but I was able to find the patterns and wouldn’t you know it, there was a pattern for a fish.

Beaded FishI decided to try playing with seed beads first and made the little red fish. He is only about an inch long. I was happy with how he turned out, so I started on another one using round glass beads. Unfortunately, I got through making the body and ran out of beads before I could make the tail. So, I put those beads back in my stash and found the orange and white ones and decided to see how they turned out. I don’t think they worked quite as well as the seed beads, but still not terrible. I may have to play with making more from the seed beads and using them for earrings or ornaments.

 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

