Day 73: Altered Composition Book

When I woke up this morning and realized it was Pi Day, I was trying to figure out how to do something inspired by the sea that would also celebrate this special occasion. I will admit that I almost gave up. Then, I remembered that just last night, I had purchased a composition book with the idea that I would alter it.

Altered Composition BookI covered the front and back of the composition book with blue paper and then I cut fish, seaweed and letters using my Cricut. Put it all together, and it created a composition book that might even make a kid look forward to doing their math homework.

Happy Pi Day!

 

4 Responses

  1. What a great idea! A craft kids can do also.

  2. Very cute idea.

  3. Thanks, ladies. It was kind of a last minute idea, but I am happy with how it turned out.

    Helen, I particularly like your thoughts about it being a fun activity to do with kids. Might help them get a little more motivated about schoolwork if they get to help decorate the journals and composition books.

  4. […] as I have used them before – my favorite water print paper, the seaweed was used on the altered composition book back on day 73, and the fish is the same one that I used in abundance for the rainbow fish mobile […]

Leave a Reply

