Day 71: Beach Candle Centerpieces

More of my friends are having babies than are getting married right now, but that doesn’t mean that I can create a craft suitable for a beach wedding.

Beach Candle Centerpieces

Using glassware always makes things more difficult to photograph, but I think you get the basic idea. All I did was take a pair of wineglasses and put a bit of sand in the bottom. I used craft sand from the store, but for a beach wedding, I would make sure to get beach sand (or at least better sand than I used). Then, I added some seashells and finished with some candles. I used purple candles because that was what I had on hand, but you could get candles in whatever color to match the wedding colors.

A simple but elegant craft for a rainy and rushed Tuesday morning.

One Response

  1. Elegant for a pool party with a beach theme.

Leave a Reply

