Day 68: I <3 Fish Paper Piecing

As a paper crafter, I see a lot of people using the various punches out there to create new and different shapes. Combining these shapes and making something bigger is something I have never really been great at, but I decided to give it a try today and I am pretty happy with the results.Paper Pieced Fish

This little guy was made from 4 hearts and an oval. I actually wasn’t sure if I wanted a round body or an oval when I started, so I started out with the hearts. I used a 1 1/2-inch heart for the tail fin, 2 1-inch hearts for the top and bottom fins and a 1/2-inch heart for the fin on the side. When I arranged them, I decided that a small oval would be best for the
body, so I cut one that measures 3 inches long by 2 1/4 inches tall. I put everything together and added the brad for the eye. For the photo, I laid him on some dark blue textured paper, but he isn’t adhered to that, so that I can find the perfect use for this little guy, whether for framed art, a card or a scrapbook page.

One Response

  1. He’s cute.

Leave a Reply

