Day 60: Pirate Card

I thought going back to my card-making roots would make for some easier projects. Doesn’t seem to be working that way. Before I could even get started on today’s project, I had to clean up my crafting area because I couldn’t find the stamp that I wanted to use. I eventually was able to find it though and make this card.

Pirate Card

I have had this drunken turtle pirate for a while and I have stamped him before with no problems. Today, it took several attempts and I am still not 100% happy with how he turned out. I also had wanted to do the “Ahoy” a bit differently, but with all the challenges I keep seeming to face with every card-making project, I decided to play it safe.

I am not 100% happy with how this card turned out, but the concept works for me and I could see using a card like this for invitations to a child’s pirate-themed party or just for a note to one of our friends that we have been sailing with.

One Response

  1. I think he’s cute. Or an invitation to an adult pool party

    Good job!

Leave a Reply

