Day 57: Coral Drop Earrings

I set out on one path this morning but it just wasn’t quite working. I knew I wanted to use some of the coral that my friend and co-worker had given me, so I set out to make a pair of earrings. But, part way through, I just wasn’t happy with how they were turning out. So, I dug back into the bag that she gave me and decided to do a pair of drop earrings.

Coral Drop Earrings

That gave me the red pair. But, they just seemed lonely. So I broke into my own coral stash for some of my blue sponge coral. I combined it with some grey crystals to make a second pair of coral drop earrings. And, I still have all of the little coral to use for a future project.

2 Responses

  1. I like these because they are like everyday earrings. They go with anything. Very pretty. Save the red ones for me.

    • Sure thing. I actually gave the blue ones to the friend who gave me the bag of coral.

Leave a Reply

