Day 56: Candles on the Half Shell

Today’s project was actually the one I intended to do yesterday.

Seashell Candles

The reason that I couldn’t do this yesterday was because I didn’t have a double boiler which was necessary for melting the wax. So, this morning, I got up early and melted the wax adding the blue coloring. While it was melting, I got the seashells and wicks all together and, as soon as the wax was ready I poured it into the shells, trying to be careful not to let it flow right out.

Now, I just have to figure out how to get the leftover wax out of my double boiler.

 

One Response

  1. Pretty neat looking. I think you should just save the double boiler for melting wax. I am thinking you will make more of these.

Leave a Reply

