Day 54: Cross Stitch Sailing Ship

I used to do cross stitch all the time, but most of the cross stitch that I did were never completed in just one day, so I never thought that I could do one for my daily project. Then last night, I remembered that I have a book called Two-Hour Cross Stitch. I flipped through it last night and what did I find but a pattern for a sailing ship.

Cross Stitch Sailing Ship

It took me about an hour and a half, so I guess the title of the book is pretty accurate. Anyway, the hoop is a 4 inch hoop to give you an idea about the size of the finished design. I have to admit that I didn’t have the exact colors the pattern called for, so I improvised. Like I said, I used to cross stitch a lot, so I was pretty sure that I could make it work with alternative colors. I think it turned out pretty well.

One Response

  1. Very creative. Would make a great top for a jar or candle.

Leave a Reply

