Day 47: Blow Out Your Candles Blowfish Card

Today is the first time that I have almost forgotten to do my craft. I am going to blame it on the fact that I was out late last night and had to get up early this morning. All that aside, I did make a card today to celebrate my own birthday:

Blowfish Birthday Card

The first thing I thought of when I saw this little blowfish stamp was blowing out the candles on a birthday cake, so I have known all along that I wanted to use him today. I don’t often work with craft paper, but it seemed to suit him. Combined with some water and spotted prints (two sides of the same paper) and a few adhesive pearls from Stampin’ Up, I was able to create this cute birthday card in next to no time.

2 Responses

  1. Love this card! Hope you have a real blow-out birthday!

  2. Looks great! With your talent you should never spend money on a greeting card again. Bye the way happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

