Day 45: Pink Pearls

Love is in the air this Valentine’s Day. Actually, when I went to the bead store last weekend and saw pink pearls, I knew I had to use them for my Valentine’s Day project.

Pink Pearls

I have been making long necklaces, so today, I decided to go with a shorter necklace. I used pink pearls, white beads and a silver heart charm mixed with lengths of chain to create this necklace which measures about 17 inches long.

I have been having so much fun mixing chain into my necklaces that I decided to use chain in a set of earrings too. For this pair I put the heart charm on a length of chain and accented it with the pearls and beads that I used for the necklace.

I’ll be honest. I’m not a big Valentine’s Day kind of person (since my birthday is right around the corner), but I love this romantic jewelry set.

One Response

  1. Very pretty. Hearts are very popular with a lot of folks.

Leave a Reply

