Day 44: Stenciled Dish

Today’s project was actually made in response to a need. For Christmas, my husband got me a hot chocolate maker. The only problem is that it drips on the kitchen counter after you serve your hot chocolate. Today, I came up with a solution:

Stenciled Dish

I created a stencil using my Cricut and then used Sharpie markers to trace and color the design. I baked for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. Now, whenever we use the hot chocolate maker, we can put this under the spout to catch any drips. Problem solved and it looks nicer than just a plain white drip catcher. And, yes, that is the hot chocolate maker in the photo.

3 Responses

  1. Great! Looks so pretty too.

  2. That’s just darling!

  3. Thanks, ladies. I wanted something functional, but you know I couldn’t just leave it as it came from the store.

Leave a Reply

