Day 41: Blue Sponge Coral and Rose Quartz Necklace

A couple of weeks ago, I bought some blue sponge coral beads, but I wasn’t quite sure how I wanted to use them. Yesterday, I went back to the bead store and bought some rose quartz. It didn’t dawn on me at the time, but they were just what I needed to accent the blue coral.

Blue Sponge Coral and Rose Quartz

I had bought the grey accent beads when I bought the coral. I put them all together and this is what I came up with. All in all, it measures about 28 inches and uses a typical lobster clasp. The nice thing is though at the longer length, using the clasp is optional since most people can easily slip the necklace over their head.

I love how the blue sponge coral has an almost denim feel to it with the variations in the colors.

Blue Sponge Coral Detail

This should look great with a pair of jeans and really dress them up. Might have to keep this one for myself.

2 Responses

  1. I should be wearing denim on Tuesday.

  2. Helen, me too. Wore this yesterday with a grey shirt and jeans. Looked great.

Leave a Reply

