Day 39: Surfer Dude Card

This morning I woke up thinking that I wanted to make a card or bookmark, but I couldn’t quite make my original idea work. Then, I remembered my surfer dude stamp and decided to make a card using him.

Surfer Dude Card

This card is actually a double card. The base is just blue card stock with my favorite water print paper, but instead of folding in the middle, only about a third is folded over. The main card uses the same card stock and paper and is actually just a smaller card that I attached to the base card. The smaller main card is where most of the embellishing happens, but not all. I stamped the surfer dude on white and on the inside of the card, it says, “a warm hello” also on white card stock that was put on top of the water print paper. I added the wave and surfboard on the base card. I used pop up dots to adhere the surfboard so it wouldn’t be flush on the card and could be used to hold the main card closed.

I love the bright colors on this one especially since it is a rather rainy and dreary day around here.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

