Day 38: Postage Stamp Flower Pot

Yesterday, the United States Postal Service announced that they will be discontinuing Saturday service later this year. This week, the price of postage stamps also went up. I guess these announcements were in my mind when I woke up and headed into the craft room this morning.

Flower Pot

I had this paper that looks like postage stamps and decided to use it to decorate a flower pot. I did a craft similar to this over the summer with some friends and have been meaning to do it again. Unfortunately, I felt a bit rushed this morning and am not very happy with how it turned out.

I cut the paper down into the individual stamp images and used Mod Podge to adhere them all over the flower pot. That part turned out okay. Where my failure to fully plan the project came more into play with with the decorating of the rim. I like the idea of the ribbon, but the execution was not very good.

One Response

  1. I think it looks fine. Like life, nothing is perfect all the time.

Leave a Reply

