Day 34: Sea Glass Sailboat Card

I admit it. I had to use purple in today’s craft. What can I say? I am a Maryland girl. and I am cheering wholeheartedly for the Ravens to win the big game tonight.

Sea Glass Sailboat Card

I bought a bag of sea glass yesterday hoping to find some cool pieces that I would be able to use for different projects. I actually saw the green piece, and it looked like a sail to me. I searched through the rest of the bag and found the purple piece which seemed to work for the boat. I then used purple and white paper from my stash to make the card itself. I used an embossing folder to add a little texture and this is what I came up with.

It is rather understated and the purple isn’t a perfect match, but I am happy with the overall result.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

