Day 30: Stamped Coasters

Anyone who has been to my house knows that it is decorated like a beach house already. We have pictures of lighthouses everywhere. In our upstairs hallway, we have a set of 4 pictures and on each one is a line from what I can only assume is a poem. I used those lines as part of my inspiration for today’s project.

Lighthouse coasters with verse

I started out by stamping the lighthouse image onto 4 coasters. Then, I used a Sharpie to write on the coasters. Baked them and that seals the inks so that they don’t smear. I still need to apply the cork backing, but I will probably not get to that until later this evening.

The verse reads:

From far away, a friendly light
Lighthouse beacon in the night
Here with each new sunrise, life begins anew
Linger by the sea, where worldly cares are few.

I could handle lingering by the sea right about now. How about you?

3 Responses

  1. Lighthouses for me represent a guide out of darkness into light. These are super.

  2. Love these Michelle! Your hand lettering is really well done.

  3. Thank you, Sara. My kids tease me about my handwriting, but when I take my time, it really isn’t half bad.

Leave a Reply

