Day 28: Pirate Book Mark

With a winter weather advisory in effect and freezing rain falling, today seems like a good day to curl up with a blanket and a book. Unfortunately, I don’t think that I will be able to stay home all day and finish a book, so I need a way to mark my place. What a coincidence that today’s project just happens to be a book mark.

Pirate Book Mark

I used red, black and white card stock from my stash and included some pirate print paper that I have just been wanting to use. I cut the skull, bandana and eye patch using my Cricut (The Life’s a Beach cartridge). I put it all together and have a perfect way to mark my place. I guess in this case the pirate marks the spot rather than an X doing it.

One Response

  1. I think this os sp cute. Great party favor.

Leave a Reply

