Day 27: Mermaid Key Chain

Today’s project took me back to my childhood. I decided to break out the Shrinky Dinks.

Mermaid Keychain

I was wondering if stamping on Shrinky Dink material would work, and clearly it does. I stamped this fun mermaid stamp onto the material and colored with my basic colored pencils. Baked and got this cute little key chain.

Mermaid Keychain detail

I had been using a key chain featuring some of my son’s artwork, but the connector was coming loose and the key chain kept falling off of my keys. Since it was obviously time for a new key chain, it was the perfect time for this craft. What do you think?

2 Responses

  1. How cute. People would buy this at a craft show for sure.

  2. I love that stamp – very cute! You could make it into pendents – necklaces for little girls!

Leave a Reply

