Day 26: Rope and Seashell Lamp Shade

Today’s project was one that I have been thinking about for a bit, but as you will see, I didn’t quite think everything through.

IMG_0802

So, for today’s project, I used a small lampshade that I purchased at Home Depot and wrapped the entire thing in twine to give it a rustic and nautical feel. I then trimmed the top and bottom edges with seashells to complete the look.

Lampshade Detail

Now, here is where the poor planning comes in. This shade is designed for a lamp that uses a smaller decorative light bulb. Unfortunately, none of the lights in our house are designed to accommodate one of those bulbs, so when it came time to photograph today’s project, I had to improvise. I used a small vase rather than an actual lamp, but I think you get the idea.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

