Day 21: Sea Creature Candy Lollipops

Today, I decided to try something that I had never tried before, but had thought about for a long time. I see the candy molds at the store all the time, and have often thought about how fun it would be to make them. So, today, I took the plunge and made some sea creature candy lollipops.

IMG_0790

I found the molds at Michaels and loved the cute sea creatures. Since I had never tried anything like this before, I decided to just go with the white Candy Melts. Maybe I will have to redo this project at another time and add color and get a lot more experimental with the decorating.

I have to say that my youngest son is super excited about this project and has already claimed the starfish as his very own. Personally, I love the seahorse, but I am a little bit biased. Which one is your favorite?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

