Day 13: Seahorse Journal

I am totally fascinated by seahorses. When we were in Hawaii, we visited a seahorse farm, which was such an amazing experience. Just the type of thing I would put in a journal, if I kept one.

That was the inspiration for today’s craft. A seahorse journal.

image

This journal would probably be more appropriate for a child though.

To make it, I started with a chipboard book that I got from Michaels. I took out the interior pages and replaced them with lined card stock. I covered the front and back covers (inside and out) with water print paper from Creative Memories and embellished the front with a shimmery seahorse that I cut using my Cricut. I added a title in the same shimmery paper, and I have a journal that I would be happy to give as a gift.

One Response

  1. Thanks for sharing your creativity.

    blp

Leave a Reply

