Day 8: Glass Block Beach Frame

After featuring a photo of my older son last week, it seemed only fair to create something to feature a favorite photo of my younger son.

Glass Block Picture Frame

The picture was taken a few years ago at this fabulous beach that we found on the big island of Hawaii – Hapuna Beach. My son was boogie boarding and the waves were perfect.

For the frame, I started with a glass block from Michaels. I then added the craft sand that I had left after making the ornament (on day one). I added glass gem accents in blues and clear to mimic the waves. Added some seashells and starfish to emphasize the beach theme. I placed the photo in a small acrylic frame that I adhered to the inside of the glass cube and voila.

The photo brings back so many great memories, and I am glad that I found such a fun way to display it. What do you think?

One Response

  1. […] these, I took some of the clear glass gem accents (leftover from the glass block frame project) and glued magnets to the back. I then used a sponge applicator and applied rubbing alcohol to the […]

Leave a Reply

