Day 5: Porthole Refrigerator Magnets

Today was a challenging crafting day. I had something in mind that I wanted to do, but after 2 attempts, I had to accept that it just wasn’t going to work no matter how hard I tried.

As a back up, I defaulted to paper-crafting and made a set of porthole refrigerator magnets.

IMG_0733

And here is a close up of just one magnet:

IMG_0734I used papers from my extensive stash to punch out the fish using my Cricut. The background paper was also from my stash, and I used the Creative Memories custom cutting system to cut the circles. I ran everything through my Xyron to ensure that everything stuck in place nicely and then placed the paper-pieced images into favor tins that I purchased from Michaels to create the portholes. To finish them off, I simply glued magnets to the back of the tins.

While they aren’t what I wanted to make today, I am still pretty happy with how they turned out.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

