Day 3: Candy Cane Fish

Today, I went back to my roots a little bit. My roots are in paper-crafting – scrapbooking and cardmaking. So, today, I made a Candy Cane Fish Christmas Pop-up card:

IMG_0730

I found a set of really cute fish stamps at my local Hobby Lobby and have been looking for the perfect uses for them. This little striped guy just seemed to be crying out to be candy cane striped. I colored him first with a red marker and then added white and red glitter glue to make him sparkle. I had the red and white candy cane stripe paper leftover from making Christmas cards. I punched some snowflakes from white scrap paper and embellished with red gems to complete the effect.

Expect to see this little fish and his buddies make several appearances over the 365 days.

One Response

  1. Adorable!

Leave a Reply

