Every Challenge Has to Start Somewhere

So, today is the first day of my 365 Days of Creativity Challenge. I went with something fairly simple to get things started…a beach inspired ornament.

Seashell Ornament

I bought plain glass ornaments, craft sand and some seashells from one of the local craft stores. I had some additional shells that I had brought back from one of our trips to Myrtle Beach so I included those in the ornament. To finish it off, I added a seashell charm and some seed beads at the top of the ornament (just to dress things up a bit).

Very simple but definitely making me wish that I was at the beach.

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Great start, MIchelle. I love this!

    • Thanks, Jeannie. You inspired me. I just hope that I can live up to the example that you have been.

Leave a Reply

